Powerful Preaching–2 Cor 13:1-10

This morning, as I walked, I listened to two sermons I downloaded yesterday from iTunes. One of them was a sermon that I had been privileged to hear LIVE AND IN IN PERSON as it was presented. I am so thankful to have the opportunity to hear it again, and look forward to listening to it in the future. It is the kind of sermon that is worthy to hear more than once.

Through this marvelous technology it is my pleasure to be able to share this sermon with you today and in days to come. Look in the BOX.net box to the right on this page. You may need to scroll to the right in order to get all of the box in view. If you will click on the menu, and select LIST VIEW, it might be easier to find the particular file you want. Kevin’s sermon on “Powerful Preaching,” is listed as: PowerfulPreaching.

The sermon is preached by my friend, Kevin Rutherford, who preaches for the West End church in St. Louis. I have the greatest respect for Kevin. I love all of his family and consider them to be wonderful servants of the Lord. His father and mother are very special people. His brother is doing great work for the Lord in Tasmania.

This particular sermon is an exposition of 2 Corinthians 13:1-10. Kevin has some important things to say about “Powerful Preaching.” I wish all of my brethren would listen to this wonderful sermon. Kevin studied homiletics under Tom Holland. I consider Kevin to be one of the brotherhood’s finest preachers.

A few years ago, I was blessed to team up with Kevin in knocking doors in Tasmania during a campaign in three cities there. It is always a joy to be around Kevin.

Let me know what you think about sharing sermons like this, and I might get in a habit of doing it.

–DRL

Powered by ScribeFire.

