Old Yeller

Old Yeller

My family and I have been richly blessed to live in Kentucky for the past twelve years.  There are many blessings I’ve enjoyed here.  One of the many is living so close to one of the most beautiful parks in the USA, the MIKE MILLER PARK.  From its very beginning, I have been a regular walker over its trails.  I will surely miss this great place when I move from here.  For the past several weeks, I have been walking four miles early each morning, Monday through Saturday.  This morning I started a bit later as Diane and I got groceries before my walk.  As I walked, it was a beautiful, cool, and sunshine-brightened day.  From the place where I begin (not the normal starting place) I was nearly 3/4 miles into the walk when the tree above was standing and glowing before me.  I had brought my camera with me, expecting to see some nice fall foliage.  I had decided to take any pictures on the second round of the 2-mile trail.  When I made it back to this beautiful tree, I took out the camera and… BATTERIES WERE DEAD.  I decided I would get batteries and come back later in the day, which I did.  Interestingly, when I returned, someone else had seen the same tree and also had camera raised.  Just one more way we can know that God loves us is to open our eyes to the glorious trees at this time of the year!!!
 

—David Lemmons

Powered by ScribeFire.

