Nice Tie

Sorry for the poor quality of the photo above, but this is a photo (my wife took) of a NICE TIE!!!  My friends, the Loftons, from Kentucky gave me this tie before I left KY.  This tie features photos of Maverick Aiden Simmons, my grandson. 

After arriving in Georgia and waiting a couple of weeks, I wore the tie on a Wednesday.  I made a trip to the local Wal-Mart and was shocked at the attention this tie generated among the customers and workers there.  A great number of TOTAL STRANGERS came up to me and complimented the tie.  It was amazing!  Evidently, Georgians are behind Kentuckians in modern-day photography because they seemed never to have seen such ties as the one I had worn.  Or, maybe it was just the good looks of Maverick to which credit should go.

Powered by ScribeFire.

